Standing SCC Committees

Institutional Effectiveness Council (IEC)

- Institutional Effectiveness Director (chair)
- College President
- Vice President Academic Affairs/Chief Academic Officer
- Vice President Administrative Services/Chief Financial Officer
- Vice President Student Success/SACSCOC Institutional Accreditation Liaison
- Vice President Institutional Advancement/Executive Director of the Foundation
- Chief Technology Officer
- Associate Vice President School of Advanced Manufacturing, Industry, Technology, and Trades
- Associate Vice President School of Transfer and Business
- Associate Vice President School of Health Sciences and Public Services
- Associate Vice President Career Connections
- Executive Director Human Resources
- Director Institutional Effectiveness
- Director of Student Access & Financial Aid
- Chair Faculty Senate
- President Staff Council
- Chair(s) of Learning Evidence Committee
- Implementation Leads for Strategic Plan
 - Center for Teaching & Learning Instructional Designer
 - Center for Teaching & Learning Support Coordinator
 - Dean Center for Teaching and Learning
 - Director of Desktop Services
 - QEP Co-Director
- Core Partners for Strategic Plan
 - Dean of Learning Resources & Grant Management
 - Director of Counseling & Special Services
 - Director of External Relations
 - Professional Development Coordinator
 - Student Life Coordinator
 - Success Coach Director

In the event of a planned absence, IEC members may designate a College employee to attend a meeting in their stead.

Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) Advisory Board

- Dean of Center for Teaching and Learning (chair)
- Center for Teaching and Learning Support Coordinator
- Instructional Technologist
- Professional Development Coordinator
- Director of Institutional Effectiveness

- Chief Technical Officer
- Director of Counseling and Special Services
- Continuing Education representative
- School of Transfer and Business representative
- School of Health Sciences and Public Services representative
- School of Advanced Manufacturing, Industry, Technology, and Trades (AMITT) representative
- Success Coach representative
- Adjunct representative
- Crutchfield Education Center representative, if separate designee is needed

Faculty Senate

The voting members of the Faculty Senate shall consist of faculty members, duly elected, who meet the following classifications:

- Permanent full-time faculty
- Faculty members must have been employed as such for one year prior to being placed on the ballot for election

Faculty representatives are chosen from the following areas:

- School of Advanced Manufacturing, Industry, Technology, and Trades (2 representatives, 1 per division)
- School of Transfer and Business (2 representatives, 1 per division)
- School of Health Sciences and Public Services (2 representatives, 1 per division)
- Crutchfield Education Center representative

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Acceptance (IDEA) Team

A voluntary committee comprised of employees from across the college, supporting the identification and removal of barriers to access, success, and post-college success for all. Any SCC employee is welcome to attend meetings, collaborate on projects, and serve on subcommittees. The IDEA Team currently features the following positions:

- IDEA Team chair
- IDEA Team vice chair
- IDEA Team Professional Development Subcommittee chair

Institutional Core Team (ICore)

- SACSCOC Institutional Accreditation Liaison
- Faculty Senate President or designee
- Staff Council Chair or designee
- Chief Technical Officer
- Associate Vice President of Administrative and Fiscal Services
- Associate Vice Presidents of the Schools
- Coordinator of Instruction
- Executive Director of College Accountability
- Executive Director of Marketing and Outreach

- Director of Counseling and Special Services
- Director of Economic and Workforce Development
- Director of Human Resources
- Director of Institutional Effectiveness
- Director of Security
- Dean of Center for Teaching and Learning
- Dean of Financial Aid Management
- Dean of Learning Resources & Grant Management
- Dean of Students

Staff Council

Staff Council Mission – The Staff Council represents the interests and concerns of the Staff of the College. The Staff Council has the responsibility of formulating recommendations to present to the President for consideration in regard to policy matters affecting the College Staff.

Membership – Membership of the Staff Council is comprised of eight volunteer staff representatives for each of the following service areas:

- Student Success (2 representatives)
- Fiscal Services (2 representatives)
- Academic Affairs (2 representatives)
- President's Office (1 representative)
- Crutchfield Education Center (1 representative)

Areas with fewer than 16 people will have 1 representative and areas with 16 or more will have 2 representatives. Representation from the respective areas may change to reflect the number from their area. If the number of service area members drop below 16, the bylaws will be reassessed to reduce representation.

Staff Council members must be employed full-time and should have at least one year of service with the college before becoming eligible to be elected. Members of the Executive Leadership Team and Associate Vice Presidents are not eligible to serve. Staff Council members may not serve two consecutive terms.

Title III Steering Committee (October 2023-September 2028)

Stanly Community College is the recipient of a five-year U.S. Department of Education Title III Strengthening Institutions Program (SIP) grant. Accordingly, the college has designated a steering committee to meet regularly and support the implementation and reporting of grant projects.

- Title III Project Director/Vice President of Student Success (chair)
- Vice President of Academic Affairs/CAO
- Vice President of Administrative Services/CFO
- Title III Project Coordinator
- Dean of Career Connections

- Director of External Relations
- Dean of Center for Teaching and Learning
- Center for Teaching and Learning Support Coordinator
- Director of Counseling and Special Services
- Director of Institutional Effectiveness
- Faculty Senate President or designee
- Staff Council Chair or designee
- SCC Student Government Association (SGA) representation as available