Red Hat Academy Class Descriptions

Red Hat Academy

Questions? Contact Us.

Kelly Caudle
Program Head, IT Academy

Red Hat System Administration I (RHA124)

Red Hat System Administration I (RHA124) is the first of the Linux Red hat System Administration Courses geared towards providing sufficient skill to perform core system administration tasks on Red Hat Linux. It also builds foundation skills needed by an RHCSA-certified Red Hat Enterprise Linux System administrator. It is intended for IT professionals who need to perform essential Linux Administration tasks such as:

  • Installation
  • Configuring Networking Connectivity
  • Managing Physical Storage
  • Basic Security Administration

Red Hat System Administration II (RHA134)

Red Hat System Administration II (RHA134) course is for students who have completed Red Hat System Administration I (RH124). Key tasks needed to become a full time Linux Administrator and prepare for the Red Hat Certified System Administrator exam are covered in detail. The tasks covered are:

  • File systems and Partitioning
  • Logical volumes
  • SE Linux
  • Firewalling
  • Troubleshooting

Pre-requisite: RH124

With the Red Hat curriculum, students will be able to:

  • Learn the essential tools for handling files, directories, command-line environments, and documentation
  • Operate running systems
  • Configure local storage using partitions and local volumes
  • Create and configure file systems and file system attributes
  • Deploy, configure, and maintain systems, including software installation, update, and core services
  • Manage users and groups, including use of a centralized directory for authentication
  • Manage security

Enroll Now

To ensure you are contacted when these classes are offered, please add your information to our online waitlist for the course you wish to take. Just choose RHA 124--Red Hat System Administration I or RHA 134--Red Hat System Administration II from the drop-down menu “Select Class”.