New SGA Officers Elected at SCC

New SGA Officers Elected at SCC

Caitlin Pyrek Brittany Brooks Casie Brown Megan Mabry

From left-to-right: SGA President Caitlin Pyrek, SGA Vice-President Brittany Brooks,
SGA Treasurer Casie Brown, and SGA Secretary Megan Mabry

Albemarle, NC - Every year, new officers are elected to the Student Government Association (SGA) Executive Board at Stanly Community College (SCC). SGA serves as the official student body organization representing the best interest of the students and the College. Additionally, SGA provides opportunities for students to engage in professional development activities and serve as liaisons to the administration of the College. SGA also functions as the coordinating body for all student clubs and organizations.

Serving for the 2018 term are President Caitlin Pyrek, a Nursing student who hopes to work in the critical care area after graduating; Vice President Brittany Brooks, a Nursing student who plans to transfer to Pfeiffer University upon graduation; Treasurer Casie Brown, an IT-Networking Management student who is an Academic Support Center tutor and Student Life Center associate; and Secretary Megan Mabry, a Nursing student who is currently working at a dermatology office.

The SCC SGA is one of 58 within the North Carolina Community College System and curriculum students are eligible to become members. There is no charge to become a member. For more information, please contact Rick Oelfke, SCC Student Life and SGA Advisor, at (704) 991-0124 or, or visit the SCC SGA webpage.