Advising/Success Coach

Stanly Community College recognizes the value of academic advising in student success. The college has determined the need for mandatory advising of first-year students to establish a clear academic plan to develop an advisor-advisee relationship. Students are required to attend the appropriate New Student Orientation and mandatory advising sessions throughout their first year of attendance with the College.

To schedule an appointment with your Success Coach (Advisor), click the coach's name based on your CURRENT program of study:


Melanie Alexander

Melanie Alexander - Associate in General Education-Allied Health Interest Success Coach

704-991-0166
Google Number: 704-761-8207
malexander0134@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, room 117
https://calendly.com/malexander0134
Casey Covington

Casey Covington - Allied Health Success Coach

704-991-0214
Google Number: 980-581-9324
ccovington1098@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, room 115
https://calendly.com/ccovington1098

Jesse Martin

Jesse Martin - Associate in General Education-Nursing Interest Success Coach

704-991-0246
Google Number: 980-263-9129
jmartin1164@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, room 142
https://calendly.com/jmartin1164

Reese Linnell

Reese Linnell - Associate in Arts/Associate in
Arts - Business and Accounting Degrees
704-991-0223
Google Number: 980-272-1358
rlinnell9468@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Snyder Building, room 230
https://calendly.com/linnell/advising

Garrett Allen

Garrett Allen - Technology and Advanced Manufacturing Industrial Technology (Welding, Automotive/Autobody, Machining, Heavy Equipment, HVAC, Electrical Lineman, etc.)  Success Coach

704-991-0169
Google Number: 980-354-1108
gallen8134@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, AMIT Annex, room 105
Albemarle Campus, Whitley Technology Center, room 128
https://calendly.com/gallen8134

Emily Leslie

Emily Leslie - Accounting, Agri-Business, Business Administration, and Cosmetology Success Coach

704-991-0154
Google Number: 980-263-9855
eleslie8929@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Snyder Building, room 108
https://calendly.com/emily-leslie

Elizabeth Lackey

Elizabeth Lackey - Associate in Science and Special Credit Success Coach

704-991-0359
Google Number: 980-349-7038
elackey1719@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Snyder Building, room 107
https://calendly.com/elackey1719

Jamie Morton

Jamie Morton - Early Childhood Success Coach (last names N-Z)

704-991-0143
Google Number: 980-354-3041
jmorton7711@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, room 117
https://calendly.com/jmorton7711

Jessica Baker

Jessica Baker - Early Childhood Success Coach Director (last names A-F)

704-991-0180
Google Number: 704-781-8870
jbaker1035@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, room 117
https://calendly.com/jessica-baker

Daniel Hatley

Daniel Hatley - Early Childhood Success Coach (last names G-M)

704-991-0395
dhatley8355@stanly.edu

Darlene Burris

Darlene Burris - Basic Law Enforcement (BLET), Criminal Justice, and Human Services Success Coach
704-991-0125
Google Number: 910-557-0431
dburris3093@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, room 230
https://calendly.com/dburris3093

 

Questions?

If you have questions about your Success Coach, please contact Eagle's One-Stop. The Eagle's One-Stop can be reached at (704) 991-0123, onestop@stanly.edu, or on-campus on the 1st floor of the Patterson Building, Room 105.