Advising

Stanly Community College recognizes the value of academic advising in student success. The college has determined the need for mandatory advising of first-year students to establish a clear academic plan to develop an advisor-advisee relationship. Students are required to attend the appropriate New Student Orientation and mandatory advising sessions throughout their first year of attendance with the College.

To schedule an appointment with your Success Coach (Advisor), click the coach's name based on your CURRENT program of study:

Melanie Alexander

Melanie Alexander - Associate in General Education Success Coach (all AGE Allied Health programs and last names A-K Nursing Interest)

704-991-0166
malexander0134@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, room 117
https://calendly.com/malexander0134
April Harper

April Harper - Associate in General Education Nursing Interest (last names L-Z) and Associate in Science Success Coach
704-991-0359
aharper6224@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus Snyder Building, room 201
https://calendly.com/aharper6224

Reese Linnell

Reese Linnell - Associate in Arts/Associate in
Arts - Business and Accounting Degrees
704-991-0223
rlinnell9468@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Snyder Building, room 201
https://calendly.com/linnell/advising

Dustin Foley

Dustin Foley - Allied Health Success Coach (for students fully admitted into Allied Health programs)
704-991-0214
dfoley6913@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, room 115
https://calendly.com/dustinfoley

Shannon Shepherd

Shannon Shepherd - Basic Law Enforcement (BLET), Criminal Justice, and Human Services Success Coach
704-991-0125
sshepherd2420@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, room 230
https://calendly.com/sshepherd2420

Emily Leslie

Emily Leslie - Accounting, Agri-Business, Business Administration, and Cosmetology Success Coach

704-991-0154
eleslie8929@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Patterson Building, room 105F
https://calendly.com/emily-leslie

Jamie Morton

Jamie Morton - Early Childhood Success Coach (last names L-Z)

704-991-0143
jmorton7711@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, room 117
https://calendly.com/jmorton7711

Jessica Baker

Jessica Baker - Early Childhood Success Coach (last names A-K)

704-991-0180
jbaker1035@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, room 117
https://calendly.com/jessica-baker

Garrett Allen

Garrett Allen - Technology and Advanced Manufacturing Industrial Technology (Welding, Automotive/Autobody, Machining, Heavy Equipment, HVAC, Electrical Lineman, etc.)  Success Coach

704-991-0169
gallen8134@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, AMIT Annex, room 105
Albemarle Campus, Whitley Technology Center, room 128
https://calendly.com/gallen8134

Ollie Lambert

Ollie Lambert - Special Credit Advisor/Eagle's 1 Stop Mentor

704-991-0340
olambert9208@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Patterson Building, room 105A

 

Questions?

If you have questions about your Success Coach, please contact Eagle's One-Stop. The Eagle's One-Stop can be reached at (704) 991-0123, onestop@stanly.edu, or on-campus on the 1st floor of the Patterson Building, Room 105.