

## **Qualifying Counties**

Franklin

Perquimans Alexander Gaston Person Alleghany Gates Pitt Anson Graham Polk Ashe Granville Randolph Avery Greene Richmond Beaufort Halifax Robeson Bertie Harnett Rockingham Bladen Hertford Rowan Burke Hoke Rutherford Caldwell Hyde Sampson Camden Scotland Jackson Caswell **Tones** Stanly Catawba Lee **Stokes** Cherokee Lenoir Surry Chowan Macon Swain Clav Madison Transylvania Cleveland Martin Tyrrell Columbus McDowell Vance Craven Mitchell Warren Cumberland Montgomery Washington Dare Nash Wayne Davidson Wilkes Northampton

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded on or after August 1, 2022. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award (including awards made prior to August 1, 2022), will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation Board reserves the right to alter the list and policies.

Onslow

**Pamlico** 

Pasquotank

Wilson

Yadkin

Yancey

Reviewed 6/2022

Alamance

Davie

Duplin

Edgecombe

