Cisco CCNA

Stanly Community College offers the Cisco CCNA curriculum under the umbrella of Continuing Education. These courses are designed to prepare students for the Cisco CCNA certification exam.

The Cisco Certified Network Associate curriculum consists of four courses. These include:

  • Introduction to Networks
  • Routing & Switching Essentials
  • Scaling Networks
  • Connecting Networks

In order for students to be successful, Cisco recommends that students take all four courses in the order offered. Courses should be taken sequentially and entirely in order to cover all of the content that makes up the Cisco CCNA exam objectives. SCC requires all courses to be taken in order. These courses are conducted online including required labs.