Success Coaches

Questions? Contact Us.

Jessica Baker
Success Coach Director
jbaker1035@stanly.edu
704-991-0180

At Stanly Community College, we understand how crucial it is for students to get the proper guidance for success. While serving as your liaison to SCC, our Success Coaches are dedicated to guiding you through curriculum requirements and the transition to college life. Explore the various ways in which our Success Coaches benefit you:

  • Required Advising: Curriculum students will attend advising with their Success Coach each semester for advising and registration. Your coach will work with you to ensure you are on track to complete your certificate, diploma, or degree, apply for a selective admissions program, or transfer to a university.
  • Orientation: Your Success Coach will support you in completion of important, foundational steps to your college journey such as attending New Student Orientation and completing any required student success course.
  • Mentorship: Receive personalized mentorship as Success Coaches address obstacles and work with you to find practical solutions for academic success.
  • Campus Engagement: Success Coaches help you discover on-campus opportunities and resources, fostering connections within the SCC community.
  • Motivation and Support: Get motivational guidance and steadfast support from Success Coaches to navigate and overcome challenges in your college journey.
  • Resource Understanding: Gain insights into college resources and develop decision-making skills through coaching to enhance your academic experience.

To schedule time with your Success Coach, select your current program of study to access their contact information:  

Melanie Alexander

Melanie Alexander
704-991-0166
malexander0134@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, Room 117
Schedule an Appointment

 

Landis Bogle

Landis Bogle
704-991-0289
lbogle3038@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Snyder Building, Room 230
Schedule an Appointment

 

 

Courtney Wiley

Courtney Wiley
704-991-0131
cwiley2415@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, Room 116
Schedule an Appointment

 

Leah Reddick

Leah Reddick
704-991-0223
lreddick5454@stanly.edu
Crutchfield Education Center, Room 113
Schedule an Appointment

 

Garrett Allen

Garrett Allen
704-991-0169
gallen8134@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, AMIT Annex, Room 105
Albemarle Campus, Whitley Technology Center, Room 128
Schedule an Appointment

 

Toni Rorie

Toni Rorie
704-991-0275
trorie5292@stanly.edu
West Main Site, Room 107
Schedule an Appointment

 

Emily Leslie

Emily Leslie
704-991-0154
eleslie8929@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Morton-Moffitt Cosmetology Center, Room 104
Schedule an Appointment

 

Elizabeth Lackey
704-991-0359
elackey1719@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Snyder Building, Room 107
Schedule an Appointment

Jessica Baker

Jessica Baker
704-991-0180
jbaker1035@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, Room 120
Schedule an Appointment

 

Kelia Rodriguez

Keila Rodriguez
704-991-0324
krodriguez8128@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, Room 117
Schedule an Appointment

 

Darlene Burris

Darlene Burris
704-991-0125
dburris3093@stanly.edu
Albemarle Campus, Eddins Building, Room 125
Schedule an Appointment

 

Still not sure how to reach your Success Coach?  Don't hesitate to reach out to Eagle's One Stop for assistance at 704-991-0123, onestop@stanly.edu. Additionally, you can visit them in person in Patterson Building, Room 105 on the Albemarle campus.